Skip to content

Asian Pop Online on MAMA(Mnet Asian Music Awards) 2009

November 24, 2009

I think 2pm deserved the Artist of the Year award, 2NE1’s Song of the Year-I Don’t Care(I personally loved that song), and G-Dragon’s Album of the Year award-Heartbreaker. I am proud to say that I watched MAMA from the beginning to the end.

I loved everybody’s performances especially 2NE1’s G-Dragon’s and 2PM’s and most of the “waves”. I am initially happy for the Brown Eyed Girls’ Abracadabra won the best dance of the year award!

After the MAMA, netizens who also watched the awards night live commented, criticized, and questioned –why is it called Mnet Asian Music Awards if they made most of the talking people in front are Koreans?(well, yeah some may be Japanese or Chinese..etc)

I am personally happy because I have watched MAMA live. Yes, maybe the netizens that are questioning about the MAMA are right, maybe then, they are wrong.

My reply is: this is the first time they did it. It will hopefully be improved next year, or the other year, or the other year. But I am happy that Lollipop(Bang Bang Tang) performed, even though without Wang Zi and Xiao Jie. This is the first time that I have watched AKB48 live and I think they are kinda cute too.

I hope that MAMA 2010 will improve and I recommend them to get hosts who knows how to speak English(because they are showing it live, and how can people who doesn’t understand their language understand what they are saying) -my opinion:)

oh yeah, I almost forgot about TVXQ/DBSK–so happy for them. They really are gaining popularity here on Asia!


No comments yet

Leave a comment